Sometimes FATE goes hand in hand with Destiny, Sometimes Dreams of One Pass Through Another, In such Case, Dreams do come true, with This world where LIFE and DEATH are very much apart of who we are, as Lives are lived and Death comes, Some DREAMS of the DEAD pass through the Lives of the LIVING. In which case the Deceased live their Dreams through the Living, As such Case with Myself and My Father, “DAN”. He Grew up loving the CLEVELAND BROWNS, and their GUIDING LIGHT, PAUL BROWN. My Dad would tell me stories of how the Browns would win GAMES and win CHAMPIONSHIPS, and How he remained LOYAL to them. But soon,  Cleveland would turn and cast out its LIGHT. Determined not to give up Brown Traveled Down I-71 To CINCINNATI to found a NEW FRANCHISE. Well to make a long story short, for OVER 40 years. The BENGALS have had their share of UPS AND DOWNS including two SUPER BOWL  appearances and few DIVISIONAL TITLES as well. My Dad and I have Shared in these years a COMMON BOND and had the SAME INTEREST at heart. WE both LOVED the BENGALS. We have been to several Training Camps Met MANY PLAYERS both CURRENT AND FORMER who have given us some GREAT GAMES,and some of the GREATIST MOMENTS in our lives, Yes a FATHER AND SON enjoying a SIMPLE FOOTBALL GAME connected us  with each other. We could always talk about FOOTBALL. WE loved being around it and loved our TEAM, Through the GAME i learned some pretty good LIFE LESSONS, The Bengals were Heroes to Me. Like My DAD. Then One fateful night I got a Phone Call that while On a FISHING TRIP which was another of My Father’s Love’s, Tragedy had dealt a Terrible blow, and My Dad had DIED. A freak accident had taken his life. After a couple of years I’ve learned to cope even come to terms with it. the Pain is still there But i do not Question, There is a Reason and Rime for everything. I know this. I continued to carry on the FAMILY BUSINESS, which is another Passion He and I Shared. but as Time went on I could not go on. the Pain of Him not being there was too great and every time i would SIT in the Chair where He Sat and Conducted Business all those YEARS, i would look and see his Picture sitting there my eyes would feel up with Tears. there is a HOLE in my Heart without “POP” im LOST. So i had to Leave so i could Find my way. I Met My Partner Rodney, and things just seemed RIGHT. We decided to Start up a Card Shop and things have been Great ever Since.im Meeting new people and some familiar faces along the way, ICKEY WOODS,  a BENGALS GREAT, Became a BUSINESS Associate with My Partner and I, I at the Time was Excited at the Chance to Work with a Man whom was on a Team i Grew up watching and that My Dad and I Enjoyed. soon More Names Popped out of nowhere, from both the Wrestling World which i happen to love and Pro Football which Dad and I loved. PETE JOHNSON,ML HARRIS,JAMES COTTON,BRIAN ROLLE, ROSS HOMAN and JASON SHIRLEY, are just a few of the names we have worked with. DEMOLITION AX and SMASH,BRUTUS BEEFCAKE,SHARKBOY,SUNNY,GREG “THE HAMMER” VALENTINE, MARTY JANNETTY,HONKY TONK MAN, and DAN “THE BEAST” SEVERN are a few of the PRO WRESTLING CELEBS we have worked with as well. Let’s just say im living a dream. MY DREAM. but is it MY DREAM? knowing my Dad’s Hope’s and Dreams I believe that he is Living HIS through ME. i can Feel his Presence and sometimes if i concentrate i can hear him say “We are living this together Son i will always be here for you” ” Love ya Son” and i would say “Pop lets watch this FIELD OF DREAMS play out together.

Mark D Jewett

Leave a Reply

